Hall of Fame

In 1999, Glasgow Rangers Football Club founded its esteemed Hall of Fame to pay tribute to the club's most legendary players. The Hall of Fame was established with the objective of recognizing exceptional service and contributions to the club.

Initially, the club was responsible for selecting the inductees. However, from 2001 onwards, the power to nominate the players was entrusted to the fans of the club. This move was aimed at involving the passionate and loyal supporters of Glasgow Rangers Football Club in the selection process.

The criteria for induction into the Hall of Fame were defined by the founding members, namely Sandy Jardine, John Greig, David Mason, and David Murray. The criteria encompass five essential attributes, including service to the club, number of games played, honours won with Rangers, international caps won while at Rangers, and exceptional abilities. These attributes highlight the dedication, commitment, and passion exhibited by the inductees towards the club.

Overall, the Glasgow Rangers Football Club Hall of Fame is a testament to the club's rich history and iconic players. The establishment's commitment to honouring its most accomplished individuals has contributed to its enduring legacy, inspiring future generations to strive for greatness.
Please consider making a donation to support our website and help us continue to provide valuable content and services.

The Rangers Archives

crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram